In-N-Out Sues Chadder’s

Some saw it coming. To some it is no surprise. To me, I thought they were safe. A lot of similarity but at the same time a lot of slight differences made me think they would not be at enough risk for a lawsuit. In an earlier post, we saw In-N-Out Burger file a similar suit against another copycat burger joint in Texas and won forcing them out of business. This brought some doubt to the whole situation. Apparently, those who run In-N-Out have a great formula and are VERY protective of it.

Read this brief FoxNews article about the lawsuit: HERE.

Read this article from the local paper, Daily Herald: HERE.

Read another blogger’s post: HERE.

See our previous blog post: HERE.

What are your feelings? Please share by entering a comment!

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

3 thoughts on “In-N-Out Sues Chadder’s”

  1. Looks like you wrote this post quite awhile ago but I thought I would still comment if that’s ok.

    Here’s what I think about Chadder’s. California has In N out and here in Utah we have Chadder’s. Yeah I know, In N Out is in St. George now and is coming to Draper but more power to Chadder’s. They are growing fast. I think they have a few more locations that have opened already in Utah.

    No one can deny, that when you want good fresh burgers and fries Chadder’s is definietly the place to go. I am glad they are here in Utah and it looks like they’re here to stay.

Leave a Reply

