Stuff, Stuff; Stuff & Stuff

All day today, I’ve been itching to blog. The problem is that I had nothing major to blog about. I figured I would just start typing and see what comes up.

I’m very saddened by the passing of President Faust and his wisdom and talks will be missed. It’s always sad when someone in the General Authorities dies. It’s like a piece of the foundation of the Church breaks off. I understand that all is well and that little chip will be replaced by the next person as is the pattern.

Had a bit of a scare over the weekend. My mom, Patty, had been having some strong migraine headaches on Friday and even suffered what could be called a minor stroke as she was suffering from partial sight, slurred speech and nausea. She went to her doctor who recommended a CAT scan to be sure things are ok. She then went to the ER when she had the same symptoms along with vomiting. The CAT scan came back normal and she was prescribed some migraine meds. I am very relieved as this is not a scare I am ready to deal with. It’s still too soon.

My diabetes is well under control as my glucose levels have remained at or below 100. I’m happy with that.

As in an earlier post, we are underway in building Wyatt his new playset. So far, it’s been smooth-going. Not easy as it takes a lot of drilling and tightening bolts. The instructions are impressively understandable! I was really dreading the project. We are building the phases in the shade and shelter of our garage. We should have this done within the week. Also, as mentioned, if you can, we’d really appreciate your help!

Chas had his final interview for submitting his mission paperwork. The only thing the Stake President recommended he do before submitting is to attend Missionary Preparation for a couple months. This is all well and good, except that they are not being offered until September. This puts things off a little and let the wind out of some folks’ sails. All in Heavenly Father’s due time. One quote I recall clearly from a talk given by Elder Richard G. Scott while I was in the MTC was when he said, “You are here now because now is when Heavenly Father wanted you here.” He continued, “It doesn’t matter what your parents or your bishop did or said or anything, you’re here now because that’s when God wanted you to be here.” (paraphrased)

Well there it is. My blog about stuff. And stuff. I hope you enjoyed it. Remember who you are and what you stand for.

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

Leave a Reply

