Happy Labor Day!

According to Wikipedia, Labor day is…

Labor Day is a United States federal holiday that takes place on the first Monday in September. The holiday began in 1882, originating from a desire by the Central Labor Union to create a day off for the “working man”. It is still celebrated mainly as a day of rest and marks the symbolic end of summer for many. Labor Day became a federal holiday by Act of Congress in 1894. (Link to full article)

Those (like me) who are working today, thank you! Those that are not, enjoy and have fun today!

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

One thought on “Happy Labor Day!”

  1. Hi Timmy. Thanks for wishing me a happy Labor Day, but honestly that day was horrible for me. The aftermath of that day resulted in my pens being placed in order against my will by the colors of the rainbow, there is an ink stain on my bedspread and even now I am crushing the ants that run across my desktop because of some spare crumbs that were spilled. Anyway Timmy, the reason I’m writing this is because you seem happy. I like happy people. I like people with children, though generally children are distasteful unless they happen to be related to me, in which case they’re the light of my world. What I mean to say, Timmy, is that I’d like you to read some of the short stories I have posted on my blog, http://splinterfiction.wordpress.com because I love feedback. Don’t you? It’s a wonderful thing, really. If you would like to read some of these works I want to hear from you. Note that this is no sort of spam, but a legitimate person that wants YOUR help, some editing, a few suggestions perhaps. I appreciate it. Thanks, Timmy.

Leave a Reply

