Job Hunt… again.

Hi all. Yep, I’m at it again. I really wonder where things are going with my career. In the last year I’ve had 3 jobs, 4 if you count my 1-day contract last month. My resume was always really strong. I don’t like the idea that I’ve now had 2 jobs that are only about 3 months in length. So far, I’ve had two recruiters that have lined up interviews, one is for a company called NovaRad. It’s a tier 2 tech position here in American Fork (yeah, nice commute!). The other is for a help desk manager position at http://www.backcountry.com. I am tending to like the latter but it’s about 70 miles away! Quite a quandary.

Anyway, your prayers are needed. Rachel is still looking for some opportunity. The clincher there is she’s over-qualified for your typical admin assistant position but doesn’t have enough schooling for a Business Analyst job. Her job at Novell was spot-on for her and she was loving it! Keep us in your prayers and thoughts!

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

2 thoughts on “Job Hunt… again.”

  1. Hi I found your blog indexed off the home page hence the random visit and post 🙂 I’ve spent the last few months contracting, and when I’ve applied for permanent work recently I’ve found that submitting a functional CV works well to disguise lots of job moves. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

