Quick Movie Review: Cloverfield

Quick Info (from Yahoo! Movies):

  • Title: Cloverfield
  • US Rating: PG-13 for violence, terror and disturbing images.
  • Starring: Lizzy Caplan,  T.J. Miller, Michael Stahl-David, Mike Vogel, Odette Yustman

From My List, I have to say, overall, I was a bit disappointed. I wanted to see something come of all the viral marketing and mysterious internet advertising. Don’t get me wrong, I had fun watching it. It just didn’t deliver to the extent that the hype built it up to be. I am not a huge fan of the whole shaky-cam filming concept, but I can usually get past it and enjoy the movie. I was upset that the camera guy, Hud, bit it (or vice-verse) at the end. And no one lived. Seemed kinda anti-climatic. I heard that there was some more dialog after the credits at the end and I need to check that out as it foreshadows a potential sequel.

I give it 3 random characters out of 5: ~ ~ ~

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

2 thoughts on “Quick Movie Review: Cloverfield”

  1. Thanks, PB. I will concur with your appraisal of Star Trek IV.

    Kirk: Oh, him? He’s harmless. Part of the free speech movement at Berkeley in the sixties. I think he did a little too much LDS.

Leave a Reply

