Finally!!

Yep, it took me multiple months but it’s finally finished! After many brushes with physical harm, I’ve done it. After dodging numerous dangerous flying weapons of pain, the task is completed. Pushing the machine for what felt like 30 miles, back and forth, back and forth forever. It was difficult. It was time-consuming. I hated every moment of it. I avoided the chore for weeks. I heard criticism from many people. I was hard on myself for waiting so long. It had gotten too bad to leave any longer. After all, Winter is quick approaching and would render completion of the work impossible. I heard that if left untended for long enough, it would just die. I thought that if I stopped supplying it with food, water and any attention it would keep it under control. I was wrong. I was very wrong.

Even at the machine’s highest setting, the work was grueling and frustrating. Not to mention the high risk factor of the high population and aggressive activity of the above mentioned arial attackers. Line by line, row by row each time bringing me closer to impending doom and destruction but at the same time, closer to finishing the job. Yesterday afternoon, the end was in sight! The last row finished. No attacks were waged upon me. Success!

Probably the worst part of this nightmare was now my shoes are permanently stained.

The moral of this story? Mow the lawn at least once every couple weeks! If you do this, those ruddy mud wasps wouldn’t find the backyard a friendly spot to dig their nest in.

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

3 thoughts on “Finally!!”

  1. It’s about darn time!!!! Kris says your writing is funny and creative. It was worth putting the stains on your tenni runners. Whew and thank you for that!

Leave a Reply

