Well that part’s done…

Barack Obama wins the Presidency of the USA. I have to say, I think along with many, I’m happy it’s done. It seems each time an election comes through, the mudslinging, the deception, the crooked tactics and just overall negativity come at us like a high-speed freight train and keeps running over us until that blessed day in November. Now we can stand up, look back at the caboose heading off for another three or so years, dust off our clothes and get back to being the great America that we really are.

I am not politically minded. I care about the directions our governments take and the policies and laws. I do, however, get a little tired of the “politics-as-usual” attitude that some folks have. Why does it need to be such a fight? In the convoluted world of our Commander-in-Chief, what can one man really do? In reality, probably not too horribly much; not without all the bureaucracy and the amounts of approvals and miles of red tape. I won’t go as far as to say that the President is merely a figure-head. I just wonder why it has to be such a dirty race.

I love my Country. As in previous posts, I have stated my deep, spiritual feelings about the founding of this Land that I love. I know that on paper, this Country is a chosen and blessed Nation. As politics and emotions flare up, our freedom of choice allow us to either fall into the heat of debate or stand by with our torches held high to support the incoming President.

I hope that instead of mounting political negativity, the next batch of candidates can swing the trend the other direction. If the candidates would really just focus on what they can do and not what they can do better than their opponents or even just focus on how awful their opponents are, the next election will be productive and feel a lot less like we are being run over by a train for 22+ months!

God Bless The USA!

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

1 thought on “Well that part’s done…”

  1. God Bless the USA indeed. I’m happy we have a Chicagoan in the White House rather than a Texan. Perhaps we won’t use a nuke to swat a fly next time.

Leave a Reply

