QuikFlik Review – Paul Blart: Mall Cop

Mall Cop
Paul Blart: Mall Cop

I was jealous most of the day as Rachel had the day off from work for MLK Jr Day. I was sitting at work watching email notices from many others who decided to take the day off as well, including my manager. To help apply a little balm to the wound, Rachel decided we should go see a movie. We headed over to the local Cinemark and watched Paul Blart: Mall Cop, starring Kevin James (Hitch, King of Queens) and Jayma Mays (Ugly Betty, Heroes).

We weren’t sure how Wyatt would do with it. I figured he may not get all the humor but would at least not be bored watching all the action. Turns out I was pretty close. He liked it but Rachel mentioned he didn’t laugh much if at all. But he didn’t get too squirmy from boredom. I loved it. It was very cool and not being in the best shape myself, I was able to relate to a lot of the humor. I do like most of Kevin James’ stuff. I’m happy there’s a bigger fella who is having a lot of success. Plus, that outstanding mustache just rocks! Good action, a lot of humor, and a cute love story makes this a fun family movie. The only scene that was one of those “why did that have to be in there?” scenes was when he got all drunk at a bar and ended up getting some crazy tattoos.

My final rating: 4½ out of 5 random characters }}}}½

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

Leave a Reply

