Mom’s Treat: Disneyland!

The other day, Mom IM’d me in the middle of the workday asking me what I would think of her buying us all plane tickets to spend her birthday at Disneyland. After the fog cleared and I was able to change my attention from work to what she had proposed, I was in shock! Immediately, I dialed up Rachel on her IM and rattled off the idea to her. She was blown away and to this day, almost a week later, she is still recovering. After my shock gave way to creativity, I suggested that instead of Mom spending money on our plane tickets, we drive instead and she put that money towards gas and a portion of the Disneyland passes. We could drive the 10 hours and make it easily much cheaper for gas. Sounds good??

I'm Goin' to Disneyland!
I'm Goin' to Disneyland!

I’m excited that my sister, Gina, is bringing her family and I think Mom is bringing a friend along. Joe can’t make it due to his wife being 8 months pregnant and other scheduling issues. We are all really looking forward to this event. How awesome is my Mom??? I love her dearly and even though she can be a bit eccentric, she is sweet and wonderful. I say this, not just because a great event was planned, but because I owe her so much. She’s been through a very interesting life and deserves the world.

Thanks, Mom!

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

1 thought on “Mom’s Treat: Disneyland!”

Leave a Reply

