Marini/Shumate Disneyland 2009

Wow! This trip was one for the books. As posted previously, Mom had this idea to help celebrate her birthday with her whole family at Disneyland. She ended up shelling out some big bucks to get us all out there. We had some help from my sister-in-law, Mary, to get some special discounts as she is a Southern California resident. Gina’s family and Mom got some two day/two park passes to enjoy the whole experience. We decided to spring for an extra day. The weather was perfect! A couple very brief sprinkles but either partly or mostly cloudy with temps around 70 were the order of the day. We also had a cool visit with Adria and her children, Sam and Sarah! It was great to see them again after so much time had passed.

High Score!
High Score!

I kept updating my Facebook account with posts as to what was going on. Click the link to read through them. We took a ton of photos and will be posting them to my Picasa account later this evening. The drive to and from were perfect. Our Civic got upwards of  40 MPG! Granted the way to Disneyland from Utah is mostly downhill, but still, for it not being a hybrid, well done!

If this post sounds a little uneven, I apologize. I should be asleep, not at work but I burned through all my time off. 😦  I will try to endure. I will likely post more as I regain my strength and mental capacity.

I’ve noticed a huge spike in site visits over the past few days! To all those new readers, welcome and thanks for stopping in!

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

1 thought on “Marini/Shumate Disneyland 2009”

Leave a Reply

