I’m closing my MySpace account

Social Networking
Social Networking

I think I’ve just outgrown it. In my opinion, MySpace very young-ish. I really like Facebook’s control over the look and design. It keeps things less cluttered. It had been months since looking at MySpace and I decided it was time to cancel my account there. I started posting items to “warn” friends that I would be moving full-time to Facebook. I am giving some time before I throw the switch to make sure those who want to keep following me can. I haven’t picked a last day yet but it should be before the end of this week. If you are on both places and only have me on MySpace, come find me at Facebook!

I’ve really become a social networking butterfly in the past few months. Here are my accounts in different places:

MySpace (closing soon!)

FacebookKXRT Page

TwitterKXRT2009Cardinals

LinkedIn

Naymz

Crazy, right? Come connect with me! It’s a lot of fun!

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

2 thoughts on “I’m closing my MySpace account”

  1. I’m proud of you. Time to clean up the internet if you ask me. MySpace represents everything that’s wrong with net. I really think that’s why FaceBook has become so popular. It’s so much cleaner and less offensive to the senses.

Leave a Reply

