RIP, Michael Jackson

Michael Jackson
Michael Jackson

Michael Jackson, as you’ve most likely heard, has passed away. He was 50 years old. He was a genius. He brought pop music more life and excitement in the past 4 decades than many others could ever wish to claim. Yes, as a private individual, he had his problems. Yes, he was strange. Let’s focus on what a creative giant he was and what influence and power he brought.

I am a huge fan and will continue to be. Two albums: Thriller and Bad pretty much made up my entire upbringing. I always listened to music on the radio or on tapes or records growing up. Michael Jackson was a major component of that. I was consistently entertained by his talent and star power. His music, his videos, his performances.

Michael Jackson’s leaving has created a vacuum that will be difficult to fill. No one could be like Mike.

We will miss you, Michael. God bless you and your family.

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

6 thoughts on “RIP, Michael Jackson”

  1. I regret the loss of the King of Pop Michael Jackson! Jacko is a legend. I hope he gets where he is now, finally in peace.
    Leave also your last greeting at Michael Jackson on our site, thanks.
    a big and now sad fan

  2. Same here, grew up with the guy and its sad and still unbelieveable that he is gone. I will always play his music as its timeless and it always reminds me of my teenage years. Thanks for the memories Michael!

Leave a Reply

