Building a New Family Website

If you’ve been over to http://www.marinifamily.org lately, you probably noticed things there haven’t changed much. Honestly, they haven’t in a long while, other than some minor headline info. I’ve really focused a lot of effort and focus on this blog, facebook and twitter lately. I still have an HTML itch that needs to be scratched occasionally so I’ve begun designing the new version of the Marini Family.org homepage. My main goal here is to provide good and relevant info all on one page.  You can preview it at http://www.marinifamily.org/newsite. Just be aware that I will be working a lot with it and it will change a lot.

I have yet to really immerse myself into some of the higher levels of web design and programming, such as Flash or Java/AJAX, etc… Most of what I do is plain html and some little java applets to add a little spice.

Most of my efforts will stay on the previously mentioned sites but I will be really focused on the new site a lot. Go take a look and feel free to give me ideas or thoughts.

Thanks!

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

2 thoughts on “Building a New Family Website”

  1. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

