Chick-fil-A opening in American Fork!

August 26th at 6:30am, the American Fork, UT branch of Chick-fil-A will open its doors for business. Located almost across the street from the shuttered Chadder’s burger joint, this will be a great place to eat. The official ribbon-cutting ceremony will be at 9:30am. Look at http://www.cfarestaurant.com/americanfork/home for tons of info on the opening and other pertinent info. As part of the opening event, they were handing out free chicken sandwiches on Friday and Saturday. They handed out some 10,000 of them! They had stacks of coolers lined up in their parking lot and folks were driving through or walking up to get a hot, fresh chicken sandwich. They are so good!

My first experience with Chick-fil-A was in the Jacksonville, FL area. I was serving my two-year LDS mission and had the opportunity to sample some great food that until only recently were available only in the Southeast. Krispy Kreme was one. Chick-fil-A was another. If you’ve not tried one, they are very simple and really good. They have a lightly breaded chicken breast they put a couple of pickles on the bottom bun and, I think, they put a small amount of mayo to glue it all together. You can order different variations like with lettuce and tomato. They also sell chicken nuggets, which are the same breaded chicken just in small chunks.

Since living in Utah these past 4 or 5 years, I’ve noticed that the area, in general, is a hotbed for restaurants. You can find almost every chain and tons of local places in most bigger towns. I’m not sure why that is, but I know that I like it! (my wallet probably isn’t as big of a fan…)

Head to http://www.chick-fil-a.com to see where there’s a location near you. They also talk up new openings fairly early to let you know if there’s a new one coming soon.

-Timmy

Author: Timmy

Radio broadcaster and IT Pro. Livin' and Lovin'! Married to my beautiful wife and have one son.

4 thoughts on “Chick-fil-A opening in American Fork!”

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

